top of page
Search

Exciting Things Coming!

Updated: Sep 18, 2020

Throughout this week, I finished what I believe will be my third and final mentor visit assessment from when I was observing in the NICU at Childrens Dallas this past June. As I mentioned in a previous blog post, I am finding it less and less likely that I will be able to shadow in the unit at all this year, especially with the news of the vaccine being delayed put into the equation. I have been trying to work on my optimism throughout the last few weeks, especially in regard to this particular factor, but it has not been super easy. The NICu is a place I love to be and a place that has helped me grown more than I ever imagined was possible. I always felt the hospital feeling confident, accomplished, and excited for my future in nursing, and I am going to miss that so very much this year. However, I hold tight to the fact that I will still be able to get a gist of what all is going on up in the unit through zoom calls or facetious with my mentor. That way, I will still be able to review cases and learn new things, even if it is not how I wanted to be doing so. Aside from that, I made some final touches to my resume before submitting it on Friday, and I am really happy with where it is at now. I feel like I reached the perfect balance of having it be professional, yet still allowing my personality to shine through it via the color scheme. Moving forward, my goals for this upcoming week are to dive in to some research (finally!) and see what new conclusions I am able to draw this year and the connections I will be able to make.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page