top of page
Search

Here We Go

Updated: Sep 24, 2020

I am very pleased with how this week has gone in terms of productivity and work in ISM. I was able to knock out the majority of my assignments early thought the week, which is always a great feeling. Because of this, my stress levels have been considerably lower this week, which I believe has actually helped me to increase my productivity levels and get so much more done. The big source of stress right now for me is the fact that I have my original work proposal due next week. That is so crazy! I feel like this year is absolutely flying by so fast, and I did not even realize how quickly this has come up. I am going to have to really start putting together some ideas for what I want my original work to be this year so I am able to complete that assignment and get some ideas flowing. I have an ongoing list on my phone of potential ideas for what I could do for my original work, but they are all very new ideas and I'm not sure it is what I want my project to be. Also, I feel like I am slightly behind compared to last year because of the lack of research I have been looking in to. Last year, all of my assessments at the beginning of the year were research assessments, so I was able to jump right in. This year, all of my assessments have been mentor visit assessments. This has been nice for documentation purposes, so that I am able to remember everything I was able to see and learn over the summer, however, I have yet to jump into research to expand my knowledge. I will need to get on this, even if I am not doing a research assessment over it so I have a direction for my studies this year. Next week, I hope to be able to start diving back into commonly seen diagnosis in the unit, so that if I find one that peaks my interest I can look deeper into that topic and see the more rare or extreme cases.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page