top of page
Search

Diving In

Updated: Oct 9, 2020

What a productive, but crazy, week it has been. I began the week knowing that this would be my first research assessment to complete, so that was a minor source of stress. On Tuesday, we had the ISM virtual business symposium, which was so different compared to last year. This year, because everything was virtual, there were less events. The symposium was just the professionals interviewing us. I was interviewed by two professionals, and was able to talk with some ISM2 students from Liberty in one of the rounds. My interviews went amazing, and I think that I definitely was able to improve from this time last year. I really enjoyed speaking with the ISM2 students. It's always nice to talk to someone who is in the same boat as you. I found the topics they were studying to be super interesting, and I could tell they were all very passionate about them. On Thursday, I actually got the opportunity to help with a different business symposium, this time as the interviewer. That was a really cool and unique experience and I am glad that I got the opportunity to do so. As for my research assessment, I analyzed the first 7 pages of my mentors lecture notes, most of which was talking about the anatomy of the heart. Reading through the notes made me realize that I definitely need to look more into that, because I was slightly confused of some parts of it. Next week, I have two assessments due, so I need to make sure I am being extra productive and staying on top of everything!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page