top of page
Search

Uncharted Waters

Updated: Oct 2, 2020

This past week has been a very productive week and I am proud of what all I have been able to accomplish. I developed my original work proposal, and I am very excited with the ideas I have come up with. What I plan on doing is some sort of comparative analysis over a healthy fetal heart and fetal hearts with a variety of commonly seen conditions in the NICU. This idea stemmed from my interest that began when my mentor gave me lecture notes over a presentation she gave over the summer about fetal heart development. Going through those notes, I realized how complex the development of the heart is and how little I actually know about it. I think that this comparative analysis will benefit not only my understanding in the NICU but will also be very beneficial when I get into nursing school and have to understand the anatomy of the heart. I am so excited to get started on this and truly begin to learn about the most vital organ in the human body. All of this lead me to want to also have a tangible representation of these heart, so then the idea of creating models of the hearts came to me. This is going to be a ton of work so I will need to pace myself and really stay on track, but I think the final outcome will be something I am so proud of and will advance my knowledge and understanding so much.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page